REVIEWS

Share with:

FacebookTwitterGoogleVkontakteTumblrLinkedInRedditPinterestPocketOdnoklassniki


 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 47 reviews
by Julian on Antwerp64
stunning

It was our first Airbnb experience and it was stunning. Ernst is a wonderful host and guided us for one day through Antwerp. He is always there if you need him and answers all the questions you have. The property is breathtaking and you fell like king of the castle. Never saw such a beautiful and historic building by my self before. I highly recommend a stay at A64

by Jason on Antwerp64
This fantastic apartment, with a truly wonderful host made our stay in Antwerp totally memorable.

We have stayed in many Airbnb apartments over the years and this was one of the best experiences we have had. The photos only hint at the sense of space and style that Ernst's apartment provides. The soaring ceilings, modern kitchen and tasteful decoration all make an impression when you arrive and Ernst himself is an absolutely charming and attentive host. The very central location is perfect, a 15 min stroll from Central Station, in easy walking range of all the major sights and just off Antwerp's pedestrian-only main shopping street with metro/tram lines underneath. We travel for extended periods and like to cook some meals as well as eat out. The apartment has all the kitchen facilities you could need and an excellent supermarket is just around the corner in a recently restored palatial historic building. For eating out Ernst takes you through a whole folder of restaurant recommendations with honest personal appraisals of each option and even detailed maps of how to get there. In short Ernst and the spacious and light filled apartment make a stay in Antwerp a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

juni 2016

by Kelvin-Vincent on Antwerp64
If you have a chance to visit Antwerp, look no further

So for our first trip to Antwerp, we picked Ernst's place and what a perfect choice that was. From the moment we arrived until the day we left we felt at home for those 4 days ( wish that it were longer). The apt is perfectly located as mentioned, so you won't get lost. And the apt itself, well I just say if we were looking to relocate to Antwerp, it would be something like this. Now for our host Ernst, we give him 10's across the board. If you have a chance to visit Antwerp, look no further. Until next time. Kelvin et Vincent

Ernst- Martin
Reactie van Ernst
Thank you ;), You know Antwerp is just half way between San Fransico and Paris ;), so hope you stop by again! Was nice having you both!!

by Peter on Antwerp64
It is a wonderful APT and Ernst is a really good host!!!!

It is a wonderful APT and Ernst is a really good host!!!!

Schrijf een Publieke Reactie
Wat Peter geweldig vond aan je ruimte:
Hey Ernst, it was a wonderful time!!!! Thank you! The APT was great!!!! Maybe the fridge and the sink (bathroom near to the kitchen) could ne better! The rest is wonderful!!;-))) See you in October! LG Peter

augustus 2016

by Helene (BE) on Antwerp64
Atmosphère magique

Très bien situé près du centre.
Atmosphère magique
Appartement plein de charme
Propriétaire très accueillant, très soucieux que votre séjour se passe au mieux.
Literie très confortabl

by Angele ( FR on Antwerp64
Ce lieu est divin!!!!

Ce lieu est divin!!!!
Ernst est toujours disponible et très sympathique
N hésitez pas une seule seconde!!!!

by Jan (belgie) on Antwerp64
prachtig stijlvol appartemen

centraal gelegen, prachtig stijlvol appartement, zeer goede bedden
Booking.com

by Didier(FR) on Antwerp64
nous avons adoré !

Emplacement idéal, central, mais au calme. Appartement lumineux, où l'on se surprend d'avoir envie de rester plutôt que de partir visiter la ville. Accueil charmant et attentionné, équipements pléthoriques, ...Immeuble et logement ont un caractère fort, un décor très original: nous avons adoré !

by Fernando on Antwerp64
Attention to detail and the ultimate customer experience.

The hosts provided a level of service and personal care that 5 star deluxe hotels are supposed to provide and quite often miss the mark.
A great eye for detail and effortless elegance make for a A+ experience.
The hosts are enormously generous and just fantastic people, you will be in the best hands! Booking.com

by Soppy(GE) on Antwerp64
Voortreffelijk

perfect! via booking .com

by Florian (DE) on Antwerp64
a really overwhelming location, the best adress in Antwerp ever!!!!

via booking.com

by Irena(RU) on Antwerp64
Fantastic

booking.com

by Jaques (fr) on Antwerp64
“Séjour de 4 jours très agréable et dépaysant.”

L'originalité du lieu (immeuble ancien), la décoration des parties communes (tableaux).
L'appartement est décoré avec goût.

by Very(NL) on Antwerp64
This was a brilliant find in the heart of the historic centre of Antwerp

This was a brilliant find in the heart of the historic centre of Antwerp, close to everything, restaurants, shops and markets, and still silent! We stayed for two nights and booked again. The very, very spacious two bedroom apartment (palace) is set in a historic building with large windows and high (4 M) ceilings.The ceilings are incredible, ornamented with lots of 19th century details. House was from royal family in 1845! Original artwork and very stylish, eclectic decor and interior. From the two beautiful and big bedrooms we chose the comfortable bedroom facing the quite garden, it provided excellent sleep. But the most impressive was the personal touch of the owner who lives in the same building who provided us, friendly and discrete, with lots of insider tips and recommendations, which made our visit to Antwerp so much more rewarding.

by Pavol (cz) on Antwerp64
Ochota a vstřícnost personálu.

Ochota a vstřícnost personálu.

by Anonymous (DE) on Antwerp64
Es war ein perfekter Aufenthalt in einer perfekten Location

Es war ein perfekter Aufenthalt in einer perfekten Location. Die Atmosphäre dieses "Appartements" ist einfach umwerfend. Es handelt sich um eine gesamte Etage in einem wunderschönen alten Stadtpalais, mit privatem marmorgetäfelten Treppenaufgang, der offen in die Etage führt, was der ganzen Sache noch einmal einen extra Touch gibt…. tolle alte Holzdielen, alte riesige Flügeltüren, unglaublich hohe Decken mit fantastischem Stuck… auch die neueren Elemente (Zwischenetage mit 2. Schlafzimmer und 2. Bad) perfekt integriert, alles mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, einfach ein erhabenes (Wohn)Erlebnis !!!
Die Lage ist auch ein Traum, mittendrin und doch ruhig, es hat einfach alles gestimmt.
Und der Vermieter ist ein ebenso perfekter Gastgeber. Frische Blumen, Aufmerksamkeiten wie Grundausstattung von Café / Tee, großzügiger Willkommensgruss im Kühlschrank, und absolut gut organisiertes Informationsmaterial mit persönlichen Empfehlungen - die, die wir ausprobiert haben, waren Volltreffer. Wir wurden sehr sehr freundlich empfangen, und auch während des Aufenthaltes wussten wir, auf das allerbeste umsorgt zu sein.
Dear E., thank you so much, it is obvious you love your building, and we also do 🙂

by Lydia( DE) on Antwerp64
“Viel Platz für einen tollen Aufenthalt”

“Viel Platz für einen tollen Aufenthalt”

by MarieConstance2016 on Antwerp64
“"....appartement fabuleux ....comme dans un rêve"”

“"....appartement fabuleux ....comme dans un rêve"”
5 5 étoilesAvis publié: Il y a 6 jours Séjour en août 2016
2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
En dehors de l'accueil si charmant et personnel du propriétaire Ernst,le lieu est magique ,imprégné d'une originalité ,d'un goût ,d'une atmosphère sélecte ,aristocratique ,...c'est un endroit totalement exceptionnel ,follement touché par un esprit artistique ,une âme ,des vibrations rares.....de surcroît,trop adorable le maître de maison ,avec des attentions inattendues,délicates ,allant de la gourmandise ,(boissons ,sucreries,...),aux outils de réception musicale de grande qualité ,....un séjour inoubliable ,dans un confort parfait, où chaque détail semble vibrer avec l'harmonie générale.....appartement exceptionnel ,dans une maison de maître .....mille bravi !!

5 5 étoilesFacilité de réservation5 5 étoilesItinéraire donné
5 5 étoilesAccès à la location5 5 étoilesÉtat général
5 5 étoilesQualité de la literie5 5 étoilesQualité des ustensiles de cuisine
5 5 étoilesPropreté de la salle de bains5 5 étoilesQualité des équipements/services
5 5 étoilesService
Le plus apprécié: La beauté exceptionnelle et l'originalité du lieu
Le moins apprécié: Tout était parfait
Compagnons de voyage : Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami? Oui.
La location était conforme à son annonce. Je recommande cette location. Cette location est d'un bon rapport qualité-prix. La location était équipée d'un accès internet.

by by Chris on Expedia on Antwerp64
Absolutely fantastic flat in the heart of Antwerp!

5 out of 5
by Chris on Expedia
Absolutely fantastic flat in the heart of Antwerp!
Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The ONLY thing I would suggest is a smaller sink in the bathroom so you can have better counter space for toiletries.
Location: SOOO much! You are one block from the main shopping district, 15 -20 minute walk from the Old Cathedral area and river walk!
This flat was beyond expectation. Keep in mind this is an actual flat/apartment, NOT a hotel room, so you have much more space, privacy and the option to cook in the wonderful kitchen. The location of this place is perfect. You are 10-15 minutes walking distance from the train station and no more than 20 minutes from almost everything you would want to see in do in Antwerp. Ernst is a wonderful host and has put together a comprehensive list of sites to see and places to go eat, drink and explore! If you want to cook at home, that too is easily accomplished as there is a very large supermarket within a couple blocks on the main shopping street. The flat itself is very large, with many tall windows that give the place a very light, airy feeling. It's very comfortable to spend slow mornings sipping espresso and having a light breakfast before heading out for the day. Again, this place is fantastic and I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Ernst
Dear Chris, It was great having you both staying, and to see you took the time to spend in the apartment enjoying it. Your remark on the bathroom is a valid one but instead of replacing the comfortable sink... we put up a vanity shelf under the mirror..

by Patrick (nl) on Antwerp64
Super locatie,

Super locatie, de hoek om en je bent in de grootste winkelstraat van Antwerpen. Veel restaurants en cafe's in de buurt. Zeer gastvrije eigenaar. Ruim appartement.

by Edith (Hong-Kong) on Antwerp64
We will definitely recommend this experience to friends.

5 out of 5by Edith on Hotels.comA Serene Cultural ExperienceThis delightful apartment is in a very artistic mansion with paintings even on the corridors and lift. We were welcomed with chilled bottles of local beer and oranges. We are glad to find all sorts of brochures and menus of good restaurants, and great coffee table books of voyages and cultures.With the well set up kitchen, we also did our own cooking , buying at a nearby supermarket inside the amazing festival hall. Ernst even acted as our guide in the next morning so we can get familiar with the streets and gave us a lot of insight about Antwerp. We will definitely recommend this experience to friends.

by Very experienced traveller, (NL) on Antwerp64
A brilliant find!

value: 10.00staff: 10.00service: 10.00clean: 10.00comfort: 10.00location: 10.00“This was a brilliant find in the heart of the historic centre of Antwerp, close to everything, restaurants, shops and markets, and still silent! We stayed for two nights and booked again. The very, very spacious two bedroom apartment (palace) is set in a historic building with large windows and high (4 M) ceilings.The ceilings are incredible, ornamented with lots of 19th century details. House was from royal family in 1845! Original artwork and very stylish, eclectic decor and interior. From the two beautiful and big bedrooms we chose the comfortable bedroom facing the quite garden, it provided excellent sleep. But the most impressive was the personal touch of the owner who lives in the same building who provided us, friendly and discrete, with lots of insider tips and recommendations, which made our visit to Antwerp so much more rewarding.”- The weather 😉 could have been better although it was 6 degrees outside we were nice and warm in our palace

Thank you for your kind words, its always nice to see when guest appreciate what we try to accomplish here 😉

by karen Winslow (USA) on Antwerp64
Spectacular apartment, great location

If you love art and architectural details, this apartment is an absolute dream. The owner, Ernst was very professional and accommodating. The property was as described with all necessary amenities including nice fluffy towels, down comforters, thick cotton sheets, Nespresso coffee (no Clooney though) and great selection of books. The location is absolutely perfect. Parking garage a half block away. Cafes, galleries and shops in just about every direction. We especially enjoyed the molecular restaurant, De Godevaart - recommended by the owner and the coffee shop Vandoag is 't. I almost hesitate to write this review for fear it will not be available the next time we are visiting Antwerp. We have been home away customers for years and this place was by far the most memorable.

by Maud (FR) on Antwerp64
Définitivement je recommande cet appartement

L'appartement est très bien situé, dans le centre à 300 mètres de la cathédrale. Le descriptif et les photos sont conforment à la réalité. C'est un bel endroit à la décoration réussie. Le confort est total, le chauffage fonctionne très bien, la cuisine est agréable et l'atmosphère est chaleureuse. Le seul bémol est que l'entrée de l'immeuble est affublée d'échafaudages qui ne lui rendent pas justice et que des voisins de la copropriétés faisaient des travaux qui nous ont réveillés tôt le samedi matin. Ernst-Martin est un hôte très attentif, et réactif il propose même de faire un tour du quartier de façon à se familiariser avec celui-ci. Il a été très flexible lors du check-out. Définitivement je recommande cet appartement.

Je vous remercie de votre feedback et je suis très content que vous n'ayez pas seulement fort apprécié l' appartement appelé A 64, mais que vous l'ayez aussi compris, senti l'esprit, ajouté votre présence à l'atmosphère chaleureuse. Merci beaucoup. En ce qui concerne les échafaudages dans le grand porche d'entrée qui est historique et date de 1845, je suis désolé de cet inconvénience/désagrement qui a gâché un peu votre première impression, mais nous restaurons le plafond dans son état original et maintenant, lors que j'écris cette réponse à vous, les travaux sont presque finis et le porche d'entrée de l'immeuble qui contient quatre appartements en total est vraiment splendide! Soyez les bienvenus, Maud et co. Le résultat vous plaira encore plus. Autre détail: le arbres dans le patio sont très contents du printemps qui est, enfin, arrivé, la vue de la chambre à coucher principale est encore plus belle. A la prochaine

by Martyn (UK) on Antwerp64
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough

We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough, the pictures provided do not do it justice, the fabulous entrance hall with marble stairs and 18m ceilings, the beautiful art and books left for you to enjoy, a well equipped kitchen, with good cookbooks to browse and comfortable beds and amazing indulgent bathrooms and fabulous evocative lighting for the rooms too. Even though he was away on holiday, Ernst looked after our stay perfectly, texts to see we were okay, and we had a chance to catch up and say hi to him before we left. He even checked we'd got home safely afterwards. Delighted to be here to enjoy Antwerp again, it had been a while since we were there last but its still the same wonderful charming city we love. Our first time with AirBnB too but we will certainly try it again, whether or not we can beat the delights of Ernst and A64 remains to be seen! Thanks again Ernst for looking after us and we hope to see you and Antwerpen again very soon. Martyn and Claire Marshall

Martyn and his partner are a fantastic proof that hosts should not only let people stay with lots of good Airbnb reviews 😉 Although I was only able to meet Martyn and his partner during check out, I can only hope to have more guests as Martyn and his partner. The apartment is huge but was left spotless and it was difficult to see they stayed for several days. I awas glad to hear that the apartment and Martyn and his partner were the right match. Well travelled, clean and considered guests! Love to see them back anytime!

by jonvsigurdsson (iceland) on Antwerp64
Excellent cosy apartment in central Antwerp

This apartment fulfilled our expectations. It is cosy, fully equipped, comfortable and the location is very good. It is exactly as the pictures indicate. The owner, Ernst, is very friendly and helpful. He greets you upon arrival and explains everything and gives good advice about the city. We wants the guests to have a good experiance, both of the city and the apartment. To have a kitchen with all the equipment is really nice. You can cook your meals. We did not as Antwerpen has so many nice restaurants. Used the coffee-maker and the frigde for water, beer and champagne of course. Meir shoping street is only a few steps away and the walk to Grote Markt is short. We highly reccommend this apartment and would love to stay here again. Our only mistake was to use Tripadvisor vacation rentals to make the booking. We needed to make a simple change in the booking but soon found out that tripadvisor has the worst customer service we have ever experianced. They are quite primitive, money oriantated and could not care less about their customer satisfaction. Apart from this the apartment is awsome and everything was really good. Highly reccommended!

"Dear Jon, It was nice to have you both. And thank you so much for your kind words, the apartment is listed on most travel sites so do try again, but I hope trip advisor is reading this as well and will improve on their customer service. I look forward seeing you again and to show you some of the beaten track places in Antwerp. And if the apartment is not available for you chosen dates there is always another option just contact me and we try to do our best to get you accommodated in one of our other apartments."

by Florian (DE) on Antwerp64
overwhelming

“a really overwhelming location, the best adress in Antwerp ever!!!!”

Dear both, It was really nice to have met you and spend some time showing you Antwerp. Its always nice to get to know our guests a bit more. I am also happy that you where impressed with Antwerp 64. We strive to have the best accommodation in Antwerp and its always nice to read the appreciation. We hope to see you back soon.

by Seraphim Hughes (Ireland) on Antwerp64
Even better than the photos!

Beautiful apartment in a perfect location, even better than the photos! Ernst was an attentive and helpful host, suggesting many places to visit and even taking me around the city to show me some things only a resident would know. Thoroughly recommended

by Mama (Georgia) on Antwerp64

heating was not working properly, shower was not workingvalue: 5.00staff: 7.50service: 7.50clean: 10.00comfort: 5.00location: 5.00

Dear Mr. Mamuka, First of all than you for your review. A review gives us the chance to address issues, compliment staff and help giving our guests a fantastic experience. I feel sorry for you and for your experience that, as i can read now, was not how i would like it to be: perfect. During your stay we had a courtesy call twice if everything was fine and if you needed any assistance due to the fact that the apparent is filled with convenient appliances.. You even texted us: everything is perfect. And you left us a wonderful note thanking us for a wonderful stay So your 6.7 review surprises me. Not only because apparently you could not get one of the sauna/showers to work and did not want any explanation on the Nest thermostate. But also because you did not communicate this with us during your stay. As far as the location which you rated 5: the apartment is opposite the church where Pieter Paul Rubens is burried. It's as central as possible and this historical place its, right in between the Central Station, the Opera and the Cathedral. 50 meters from the main shopping road, without having any inconvenience from the crowd of that road. I alway welcome reviews, but when a guest is not 100% happy, its better to communicate this during their stay,we are always around, so you give the location the chance to rectify whats needed. I hope you come back. And I also hope you will talk to me then, so that I can have the chance to show you how the heating system and the Sauna/shower works. And if thats to complicated as you know there is another wonderful shower in this apartment 😉 Ernst Aben Owner Antwerp64.com

by Calum (IRELAND) on Antwerp64
The pictures do not do justice to its scale and decadence

Ernst is an absolutely faultless host and his apartment is outstanding. The pictures do not do justice to its scale and decadence. The kitchen is wonderfully kitted out and the apartment is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Ernst went above and beyond to provide us with all the local recommendations we could need and even went so far as to give us a 2 hour walking tour of the city! As a result we can't wait to go back and hope to book one of his apartments again next time.

by Sabine (NL) on Antwerp64
Ik wilde er niet meer uit.

Rond nieuwjaar verbleef ik 6 dagen in het appartement van Ernst. Doel was relaxen en slapen in een mooie omgeving. En ja, ik kan volmondig zeggen dat ik mijn doel heb bereikt. De lokatie is echt geweldig, hartje Antwerpen. En op loopafstand van ongeveer alle bezienswaardigheden en ook handig , de supermarkt. Toen ik arriveerde in het appartement was het zelfs nog beter dan ik mij had voorgesteld. Er hing een hele goede sfeer De ruimte was zeer smaakvol enorme raampartij maakt het appartement groots. Ik wilde er niet meer uit. Ook al ligt het aan een straat met tramverkeer, in de nacht is het rustig. Overdag is het wel lawaaierig , eerder door de buren dan door het verkeer. Het is er nogal gehorig in het gebouw. Voor lang uitslapen waren oordoppen de oplossing voor mij. Wat ik verder heel prettig vond was het contact met Ernst, hij was zeer hulpvaardig bij het beantwoorden van al mijn vragen. Ik kom zeker terug!Reactie van Ernst- Martin:Dank je wel voor je review, heldere reviews helpen andere gasten altijd een duidelijk beeld te krijgen. Toen je liet weten tijdens je check-in dat je een rustige plek zocht tijdens nieuwjaar moest ik wel even nadenken. Alhoewel dit normal gesproken een zeer rustige plek is, is nieuwjaar bij uitstek geen rustige perisode in het hartje centrum van iedere stad. Ook vieren vlamingen veel van dit soort feestdagen met vrienden en familie. Omdat dit zo een unieke plek en locatie is was er dit jaar veel bezoek bij de buren die hun nieuwe plek wilde tonen. Helaas kreeg je overdag daar iets van mee. Ik hoop dat je nog eens terug komt om uit te rusten of onze andere plek te komen bezoeken met een slaapkamer aan de binnentuin. Alvast een heel fijn 2016!januari 2016

by Lorenzo (IT) on Antwerp64

5,0 / 5VoortreffelijkHotels.comArrived on Friday and left on Sunday. Perfect location, amazing atmosphere and very refined places. The apartment reflect all of those things.Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling

by Rouen (DE) on Antwerp64
We can really recommend it and would come back

Ernst was a perfect and very nice host. Communication was always fast and easy. He picked us up right at the station. The wonderful apartment is charming and very clean. Really an enjoyable place, with everything in walking distance. Ernst was so kind to show us a little bit around in antwerp. This was a very good experiences and we really enjoyed his company. This was a very good stay. We can really recommend it and would come back.

by Julie Commarieu Gagnebin (FR) on Antwerp64
The place is totally amazing : more beautifull than on pictures

Ernst-Martin is a perfect and warm host. He gave us every needed information and help us to book a restaurant for Jan. 1st which was not so easy ! The place is totally amazing : more beautifull than on pictures. It's an intense experience to leave in such an appartment. Perfectly located in the nicest part of Antwerpen downtown.

by Jouke Bloem (NL) on Antwerp64
“Fijn appartement, centraal in de historische binnenstad”

Left on 12/29/2015 for a stay in December 2015

  • Wij verbleven hier rond kerst vijf nachten. Zeer ruim en stijlvol appartement met goede voorzieningen. Aan veel dingen is gedacht, zo staan er verse bloemen op tafel en ligt er volop informatiemateriaal van de stad. De ligging is centraal. De belangrijkste winkelstraat de Meir is bijvoorbeeld max. 2 minuten lopen (handig voor supermarkt of restaurant), ook het station is dichtbij. Omdat de historische stad best compact is kom je eigenlijk overal met een gezonde wandeling. De auto hebben we dan ook veilig in de beschikbare parkeergarage onder het gebouw laten staan. Gastheer Ernst was steeds beschikbaar voor vragen en gaf graag tips voor ons verblijf. Samengevat; aanrader voor iedereen die een logeeradres met karakter kan waarderen als startpunt voor een verblijf in wereldstad Antwerpen.
 mobile-review
  • Detailed ratings for this rental
  • 9,5 Bathroom cleanliness
  • 10  Bedding & mattresses
  • 10  Value
  • 10  Access
  • 10  Other facilities & amenities
  • 9,5 Overall condition
  • 9    Booking
  • 9,5 Kitchen & utensils
Recommended for:Travelers

by Aiofe (IRELAND) on Antwerp64
I unreservedly recommend

The apartment was beautiful and in a convenient location, a stones throw from the Meir shopping district. Martin was most accommodating and hospitable. I would absolutely stay again. I unreservedly recommend. 🙂

by Nicole.v (NL) on Antwerp64
“Beautful, spacious apartment in centre of Antwerp”

Left on 12/06/2015 for a stay in November 2015We had a great weekend in Antwerp were we stayed at this beautiful apartment.It is situated in an impressive old building full of art in the centre of the city.Ernst is a very hospitable and flexible, always willing to share his knowledge of Antwerp.The apartment is spacious, tastfull and comfortable and made that we really felt at home. It also contains a nice kitchen , that why one evening we stayed `home` to make our own meal.I can`t wait to return :)Toni and NicoleDetailed ratings for this rental10 Access8 BookingRecommended for: Travelers

by Merlin (NL) on Antwerp64
Prachtig appartement

De eigenaar was heel gastvrij en vriendelijk. Daarnaast was het appartement nog mooier dan we verwacht hadden en ligt het middenin het centrum.Cleanliness 10Comfort 10Location 10Facilities 8.8Staff 10Value for money 

by Patrick (NL) on Antwerp64
Stijlvol, houten vloeren hoge plafonds

Super locatie, de hoek om en je bent in de grootste winkelstraat van Antwerpen. Veel restaurants en cafe's in de buurt. Zeer gastvrije eigenaar. Ruim appartement.Cleanliness 10Comfort 10Location 10Facilities 9Staff 10Value for money

by John (USA) on Antwerp64

The apartment matches exactly the photos. This is a beautiful accommodation centrally located, close to everything. My partner and I loved it and would happily come back again. The host, Martin, could not possibly have been more helpful and accommodating. He met us at the station and walked us to the theatre we had to rush off to. He was full of practical information and recommendations and always willing to help. I very highly recommend staying here.

by zonda Cheltenham, (UK) on Antwerp64
“Great city centre option”

Left on 11/25/2015 for a stay in November 2015Fantastic large stylish apartment in centre of Antwerp. Located in an interesting old building just a few yards from the main shopping centre on Meir. Apartment is on the second floor with a lift and the walls of the corridor is festooned with large scale dramatic art.The apartment has one large living room, a well equipped kitchen, decent bathroom and a mezzanine level bedroom. Stylishly furnished with modern furnishings complimenting the traditional floors . Lots of "essentials" included - good wifi, apple TV, soundock, nespresso machine etc. All for the price of a mid range hotel.The apartment is in the city centre.The owner lives in the same block so key collection was easy and he was very helpful with tips on restaurants, bars etc - all good!Would definitely use again.Detailed ratings for this rental10 Bathroom cleanliness10 Bedding & mattresses10 Value10 Access10 Other facilities & amenities10 Overall condition10 Booking10 Kitchen & utensilsWould you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? YesRecommended for: Travelers, Friends

by Erwin (NL) on Antwerp64

We were looking for a house in the heart of Antwerp to celebrate Christmas and birthday. This property is even more beautiful in real life than what the pictures suggest. Ernst is a fantastic host and provides a very welcome feeling. It's not just a house, but rather an experience on all fronts. Basically, we were looking for a house and found a home. We waren op zoek naar een huis in hartje Antwerpen om de kerst en verjaardag te vieren. Deze woning bleek in het echt nog mooier dan wat de foto's doen vermoeden. Ernst is een fantastische host en geeft een zeer welkome gevoel. Het is niet zomaar een huis, maar meer een beleving, op alle fronten. Kortom, we zochten een huis en we vonden een thuis. Superlatieven schieten te kort...ik doe toch een poging... "Fabeltastisch"

by Sandra and Tim (USA) on Antwerp64
The apartment was spectacular

Martin was an absolutely fabulous host! He met us at the train station, walked with us to the apartment, and took us on a short tour of the city--showing us things many tourists would never see or know about. It was wonderful The apartment was spectacular, with high ceilings and fabulous windows. And the building was perfect, a haven for artists of all kinds. We loved Antwerp, the apartment, and Martin. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

by Myriam (NL) on Antwerp64
We had a fantastic stay at Martin's place.

We had a fantastic stay at Martin's place. First (excellent) impression: he picked us up from the train station on a very rainy evening, with two spare umbrellas. It was a short walk from central station and during our stay the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The apartment....wow, very high ceilings, beautiful floor, large windows, fully-equipped kitchen, GREAT bed. There's even an apple tv you can use, BOSE sound system. Nice large bathroom. Martin also offered to be our tour guide. Nothing was too much trouble. So if you're going to Antwerpen, want a beautiful apartment in a great yet peaceful and safe (email hidden)n't hesitate!

by Joe (USA) on Antwerp64
Between the host and the place, this is highly rec'd..

The host (Ernst) was great, meeting us at the train station to walk us to the apartment, giving restaurant/attraction recommendations, and even dropping off a couple umbrellas when the weather turned bad during our stay. Oh, and he walked us back to the train station after check out in the rain! Great guy to rent from. The place also was great. Large, clean, and as advertised. Actually the pictures don't even do it justice...it was even nicer. Also had the biggest bathroom I've ever seen for a European apartment. As far as location, it was right off the main shopping street within easy walking distance of anything in the city center. Between the host and the place, this is highly rec'd...especially for the price! Great value.

by Romain (FR) on Antwerp64
ous avons été très bien accueilli et renseigné durant notre séjour

Bel appartement spacieux dans un ancien hôtel des impôts, très bien situé (monuments, shopping, transports, parkings, ...) avec beaucoup de cachet et une superbe vue sur l'eglise St Jacques. Nous avons été très bien accueilli et renseigné durant notre séjour, par notre hôte, Ernst, très conciliant.

by Rebecca (UK) on Antwerp64
e would recommend this home to anyone visiting Antwerp and would love to go back!

Beautiful and unique apartment in the center of Antwerp with an amazing host. The apartment was bright and sunny, clean and comfortable with great style. It was quiet street with a beautiful view of a church and walking distance to everything. Ernst went out of his way to make us feel at home, picking us up from the train station and offering to be our guide to the city. We would recommend this home to anyone visiting Antwerp and would love to go back!